Emil Gilels: Live in Moscow, Vol. 3 - Beethoven/Prokofiev/Rachmaninoff (1978)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Concerts, Instrumental Music  |   Run Time - 80 min.  |   Countries - Russia  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Synopsis by Nathan Southern

Russian-born classical concert pianist Emil Gilels (1916-1985) headlines a 1978 set in Moscow, with selections by composers Sergei Rachmaninoff, Alexander Scriabin, Ludwig Von Beethoven and Sergei Prokofiev, in this performance film. Selections include Scriabin's Etude in C-sharp minor, Op. 2, No. 1; Prokofiev's Eight Short Pieces, Op. 22; Bach's Prelude in C minor; and many others.



classical-music, concert-pianist, piano, Russian [nationality]