Early Russian Cinema, Vol. 8: Iakov Protazanov (1916)

Run Time - 104 min.  |   Countries - Russia  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Synopsis by Rovi

This collection of two films from Iakov Protazanov includes The Queen of Spades (1916), and The Departure of a Great Old Man (1912), the director's infamous depiction of Tolstoy's death. With English subtitles.



cinema, filmmaker, Russian [nationality], short-films, writing