Doyle Lawson and Quicksilver: Through the Years

  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Doyle Lawson - one of the gods of bluegrass - reassembles the various individuals who populated his band, Quicksilver, at various points over the decades, in Dawson and Quicksilver: Through the Years. Taking turns on the stage to represent the successive incarnations of the group, these twenty-four men - among them John Bowman, Brad Campbell,Doug Bartlett,Jess Barry, and Curtis Vestal - rejoin Lawson for interpretations of thirty-two Quicksilver hits, among them On the Sea of Life, I'll Be With You ,Speak Softly, You're Talking to My Heart,Great Judgment Morning,My Lord Delivered Me and Hiding from the Storm Outside.