Debussy, Spohr & Dvorak (2004)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Concerts, Instrumental Music  |   Run Time - 83 min.  |   MPAA Rating - NR
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Conductor Peter Maag leads the Orchestra della Svizzera Italiana and soloist Curzio Petraglio in performing the works of Debussy, Spohr, and Vevorak in this release that brings the majesty of classical music home as it was meant to be heard. Compositions featured in this release include Debussy's "Prélude á l'après-midi d'un faune", Sphor's "Concerto No. 1 in C minor for Clarinet Orchestra", and Vevorak's "Symphony No. 9 in E minor op. 95 'New World'".



classical-music, composer, orchestra, symphony