David Oistrakh & Sviatoslav Richter Play Sonatas By Beethoven & Brahms: Live at Alice Tully Hall (1970)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Concerts, Instrumental Music  |   Run Time - 53 min.  |   Countries - United States   |   MPAA Rating - NR
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Synopsis by Jason Buchanan

In this live classical concert captured at Alice Tully Hall, Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts in New York City on March 18, 1970, violinist David Oistrakh and pianist Sviatoslav Richter join forces to perform Ludwig van Beethoven's "Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 6 in A Major, OP. 30, No. 1" and Johannes Brahms' "Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 3 in D minor, Op. 108". An encore performance of Beethoven's "Scherzo from the Violin Sonata No. 5 in F Major, Op. 24 'Spring'" concludes the concert.



classical-music, piano, violinist