Daniel Barenboim/Berliner Philharmoniker: Brahms - Piano Concerto No. 1/Piano Quartet No. 1 (2004)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Concerts, Instrumental Music  |   Run Time - 102 min.  |   Countries - United States  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Synopsis by Nathan Southern

This classical event retains unique historical significance as the premier European concert conducted by Sir Simon Rattle in his post as the chief maestro of the Berliner Philharmoniker. Held at the Herodes Atticus Odeon in Athens circa 2004, and also featuring pianist Daniel Barenboim (his first-ever collaborative concert with Rattle), it offers interpretations of two works by Johannes Brahms: Piano Concerto No. 1 in D Minor, Op. 15 and Piano Quartet No. 1 in G minor, Op. 25.



classical-music, symphony, symphony-conductor