Claudio Abbado: Mahler - Symphony No. 1/Prokofiev - Piano Concerto No. 3 (2009)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Concerts, Instrumental Music  |   Run Time - 79 min.  |   MPAA Rating - NR
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Synopsis by Nathan Southern

This classical music performance release features the opening concert of the 2009 Lucerne Festival. Claudio Abbado leads the Lucerne Festival Orchestra in interpretations of Sergey Prokofiev's Piano Concerto No. 3 in C Major, Op. 26 and Gustav Mahler's Symphony No. 1 in D Major, 'Titan'. World-renowned concert pianist Yuja Wang performs on the Prokofiev.



classical-music, symphony