Classical Music Videoclips, Vol. 2: Bizet's Carmen/Tarrega's Alhambra (1998)

Run Time - 15 min.  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

This series of music programs combines animated and live images with classical music selections from the world's most well-known composers. Several pieces from Bizet's Carmen, including Couplets of the Toreador, Carmen Torero, and Carmen Suites, are set to colorful graphics that stimulate the imagination while complementing the music. Fast-paced pieces are offered as well as slower, more subdued ones in Classical Music Videoclips, Vol. 2: Bizet's Carmen/Tárrega's Alhambra. The serene mood of Memories of Alhambra by Francesco Tárrega is captured with computer-enhanced imagery.