Classic Archive: Brahms/Sibelius/Tchaikovsky/Oistrakh

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Concerts, Instrumental Music  |   Run Time - 131 min.  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Often cited as the finest violinist to emerge from the Soviet Union during the post-war era, David Oistrakh demonstrates his superb technique and passion for music in this collection of rare performances, most culled from television appearances of the 1960s. Classic Archive: Brahms/Sibelius/Tchaikovsky/Oistrakh features Oistrakh's interpretations of violin concertos by Brahms, Tchaikovsky, and Sibelius, as well as selection by Beethoven, Lalo, and Kreisler.



classical-music, violinist