Classic Archive: A Martha Argerich Celebration - Martha Argerich Plays Tchaikovsky & Prokofiev (1977)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Concerts, Instrumental Music  |   Run Time - 62 min.  |   Countries - UK  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

This music release features a double-header: two rare classical concerts that originally aired on BBC television in 1977, each one toplined by the celebrated pianist Martha Argerich. In the first, Argerich teams up with the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and maestro Sir Charles Groves, for a rendition of Piotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky's Piano Concerto No. 1, Op. 23. In the second, Argerich, The London Symphony Orchestra, and conductor André Previn perform Sergey Prokofiev's Piano Concerto No. 3, Op. 26.



classical-music, concert