Chicago Symphony Orchestra/Sir Georg Solti: Mendelssohn/Brahms (1971)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Concerts, Instrumental Music  |   Run Time - 68 min.  |   Countries - United States  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Synopsis by Nathan Southern

This classical release offers two pieces by the Chicago Symphony Orchestra, delivered on September 4, 1971, as part of the CSO's concert at the Edinburgh International Festival, and led by famed conductor Sir Georg Solti. First on the program is Felix Mendelssohn's A Midsummer Night's Dream op. 21; next up is Johannes Brahms's Symphony No. 1 in C minor, op. 68.



classical-music, concert, symphony