Byron Janis

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Instrumental Music  |   Run Time - 78 min.  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Golden age classical pianist Buron Janis is showcased in a pair of 1960s-era performances in this fully re-mastered release showcasing Janis's December 1963 rendition of Prokofiev's "Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 3 in C Major, Op. 26" featuring conductor Paul Paray leading the Orchestre National de la RAF, and his performance of Rachmaninov's "Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini, Op. 43) featuring conductor Louis de Froment leading the Orchestre Philharmonique de l'ORTF.



concert-pianist, orchestra, pianist