Boston Symphony Orchestra: Sir John Barbirolli (1959)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Concerts, Instrumental Music  |   Run Time - 94 min.  |   Countries - United States  |   MPAA Rating - NR
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Synopsis by Jason Buchanan

First televised live from Harvard University's Sanders Theater on February 4, 1959, this timeless performance by the Boston Symphony Orchestra features Sir John Barbirolli conducting a quartet of unforgettable classics. In addition to Johannes Brahms' Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 73 and William Walton's Partita for Orchestra, this video also features performances of Frederick Delius' The Walk to the Paradise Garden and Sir John Barbirolli's An Elizabethan Suite.



orchestra, classical-music, conductor [music], symphony