Boston Symphony Orchestra: Erich Leinsdorf - Beethoven/Wagner (1965)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Concerts, Instrumental Music, Vocal Music  |   Run Time - 107 min.  |   Countries - United States   |   MPAA Rating - NR
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Synopsis by Jason Buchanan

In these historic broadcasts originally telecast live from Symphony Hall, Boston on December 14, 1965 and October 19, 1965 by WGBH Boston, the Boston Symphony Orchestra performs Richard Wagner's "Dawn and Siegfried's Rhine Journey" and Ludwig can Beethoven's "Symphony No. 9, Op. 125 'Choral'" under the guiding wand of conductor Erich Leinsdorf. Soprano Jane Marsh, contralto Eunice Alberts, tenor Richard Cassily, and bass Thomas Paul perform vocals on the later.



classical-music, choir, symphony, conductor [music]