Berliner Philharmoniker/Yutaka Sado: Takemitsu/Shostakovich (2011)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Instrumental Music  |   Run Time - 91 min.  |   Countries - USA  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

The classical concert in this release took place on May 20, 2011 at the Philharmonie in Berlin, Germany. It contains interpretations of two works - Toru Takemitsu's From me flows what you call time and Dmitry Shostakovich's Symphony No. 5 in D Minor -- performed by the Berliner Philharmoniker under the baton of Yutaka Sado, with percussive support by Jan Schlichte, Raphael Haeger, Simon Rössler, Franz Schindlbeck and Wieland Welzel. Michael Beyer directs.



classical-music, orchestra, symphony