Alfred Brendel: Schubert - Final Three Sonatas

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Concerts, Instrumental Music  |   Run Time - 105 min.  |   Countries - USA  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Acclaimed pianist Alfred Brendel performs renowned composer Franz Schubert's final three sonatas in this performance captured live at London's Great Hall of the Middle Temple in January of 1988. Compositions featured here are "Sonata in C minor, D 958", "Sonata in A Major, D 959", and "Sonata in B Flat Major, D 960", and a booklet featuring an extensive essay by Brendel himself offers a firsthand account of the talented pianist's rich legacy.



classical-music, composer, pianist