Alexander Gavrylyuk: Live in Recital - Miami International Piano Festival (2005)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Concerts, Instrumental Music  |   Run Time - 135 min.  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Acclaimed pianist Alexander Gavrylyuk takes the Lincoln Center stage to perform eight classical pieces by a variety of legendary composers, and the cameras are rolling to capture every passionate minute of music at the 2005 Miami International Piano Festival. With works including Haydn's "Sonata No. 47 in B Minor, Hob. XVI:32", Prokofiev's "&Piano Sonata No. 6 in A Major, OP. 82", and Chopin's "Etude in C-sharp minor, Op. 25, No. 7" this release offers a world class pianist performing at his absolute best.



classical-music, pianist