Achucarro (2009)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Concerts, Instrumental Music  |   Run Time - 131 min.  |   Countries - United States   |   MPAA Rating - NR
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Synopsis by Nathan Southern

Concert pianist Joaquín Achúcarro and the London Symphony Orchestra (the latter under the direction of maestro Colin Davis) headline this 2009 concert of Johannes Brahms' Piano Concerto No. 2 in B Flat, Op. 83. The event at hand was mounted at Jerwood Hall, St. Luke's, London, to commemorate the 50th anniversary of Achúcarro's debut with the London Symphony Orchestra following his win of The Royal Liverpool Philharmonic International Competition in 1959.



classical-music, concert, piano