A Naxos Musical Journey: Schubert - Trout Quintet - Notturno (2002)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Armchair Travel, Ambiance  |   Run Time - 50 min.  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

From DVD international comes another entry in the Naxos Musical Journey series. Combining the elements of an armchair travel program with performances by renowned musicians of some of the world's best-loved classical compositions, each title in the series transports viewers to a different scenic location. Traveling to several destination in Austria, A Naxos Musical Journey: Schubert - Trout Quintet/Notturno features Schubert's Quintet in A major, D.667, "The Trout" and Trio in E flat major, D.897, "Notturno" as performed by the Ensemble Villa Musica conducted by Leonard Hokanson.



classical-music, musical-journey, scenic-journey