A Naxos Musical Journey: Mahler - Symphony 1 "Titan" (2001)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Armchair Travel, Ambiance  |   Run Time - 52 min.  |   Countries - United Kingdom  |   MPAA Rating - NR
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Synopsis by Matthew Tobey

From DVD international comes another entry in the Naxos Musical Journey series. Combining the elements of an armchair travel program with performances by renowned musicians of some of the world's best-loved classical compositions, each title in the series transports viewers to a different scenic location. A Naxos Musical Journey: Mahler - Symphony 1 "Titan" features trips to Switzerland, Germany, Austria, and Italy set to composer Gustav Mahler's Symphony No. 1 in D "Titan" as performed by The Slovak State Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Zdenek Kosler. Among the destinations visited are the Rhine River and the Dolomites.



classical-music, musical-journey, scenic-journey