A Naxos Musical Journey: Haydn - Symphonies 4, 104 and 103 (2001)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Armchair Travel, Ambiance  |   Run Time - 56 min.  |   Countries - United Kingdom  |   MPAA Rating - NR
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Synopsis by Matthew Tobey

From DVD international comes another entry in the Naxos Musical Journey series. Combining the elements of an armchair travel program with performances by renowned musicians of some of the world's best-loved classical compositions, each title in the series transports viewers to a different scenic location. A Naxos Musical Journey: Haydn - Symphonies 103 and 104 features a trip to London, England set to composer Franz Joseph Haydn's Symphony No. 103 in E flat and Symphony No. 104. Among the destinations visited are Hyde Park and Buckingham Palace.



classical-music, musical-journey, scenic-journey