A Naxos Musical Journey: Grieg - Folk and Dance Melodies/Piano Concerto in A Minor, Op. 16 (2000)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Armchair Travel, Ambiance  |   Run Time - 55 min.  |   Countries - United Kingdom  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Synopsis by Matthew Tobey

From DVD international comes another entry in the Naxos Musical Journey series. Combining the elements of an armchair travel program with performances by renowned musicians of some of the world's best-loved classical compositions, each title in the series transports viewers to a different scenic location. A Naxos Musical Journey: Grieg - Folk and Dance Melodies features a trip to Norway set to the music of composer Edvard Grieg.



classical-music, musical-journey, scenic-journey, symphony