A Naxos Musical Journey: Elgar - Concerto in E Minor I "Serenate For Strings" (2001)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Armchair Travel, Ambiance  |   Run Time - 52 min.  |   Countries - United Kingdom   |   MPAA Rating - NR
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

From DVD international comes another entry in the Naxos Musical Journey series. Combining the elements of an armchair travel program with performances by renowned musicians of some of the world's best-loved classical compositions, each title in the series transports viewers to a different scenic location. A Naxos Musical Journey: Elgar - Concerto in E Minor & Serenade for Strings features a trip to Scotland set to Sir Edward Elgar's Cello Concerto in E minor Op. 84, Elegy for Strings op. 58, and Serenade for String Orchestra in E minor Op. 20 as performed by cellist Karina Georgian, Capella Istropolitana, and The Moscow Symphony Orchestra. Along with other destinations, the Edinburgh Castle is visited.



classical-music, musical-journey, scenic-journey