A Naxos Musical Journey: Chopin - Piano Concertos 1 & 2 (2001)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Armchair Travel, Ambiance  |   Run Time - 52 min.  |   Countries - United Kingdom  |   MPAA Rating - NR
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Synopsis by Matthew Tobey

From DVD international comes another entry in the Naxos Musical Journey series. Combining the elements of an armchair travel program with performances by renowned musicians of some of the world's best-loved classical compositions, each title in the series transports viewers to a different scenic location. A Naxos Musical Journey: Chopin - Piano Concertos 1 & 2 features a trip to France set to Frederic Chopin's Piano Concerto No. 1 in E minor Op. 10 and Piano Concerto No. 2 in F minor Op. 21 as performed by pianist Idil Biret and the Slovak State Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Robert Stankovsky. Along with several other destinations, the ancient Roman ruins of Arles and the Museum of Romantic Life are visited.



classical-music, musical-journey, piano, scenic-journey