A Kind of Loving (1982)

Countries - United Kingdom   |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

The ten-part British drama series A Kind of Loving was set in Yorkshire and London during the 1950s and 1960s. The action got under way in 1957, when Vic Brown (Clive Wood), the headstrong son of a West Riding minister (John Keegan), began what he regarded as a casual affair with Ingrid Rothwell (Joanne Whalley, some time before her matrimonial name-change to Joanne Whalley-Kilmer). Somewhat against his will, Vic was obliged to declare his intentions to Ingrid's family, and ended up marrying the girl. But neither the courtship nor the marriage was what one could call completely blissful, and therein lay the story's dramatic core. Adapted by Stan Barstow from his own 1960 novel, A Kind of Loving was seen over Granada Television from April 4 to June 6, 1982.