The Sound of Laughter

  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

The Sound of Laughter consisted of nine British TV pilot films, none of which graduated to full-series status. As indicated by the title of this anthology, all nine episodes were comedies, but whether they were truly funny or not was a matter of taste. For the record, the individual titles included "No Strings," "Mister Misfit," "That's Show Business," "Gentleman Jim," "Stiff Upper Lip," "Around With Allen," "Hooray for Laughter," "Did You See Una?," and "Hicks and Stokes." The Sound of Laughter was broadcast over Britain's ABC network from January 29 to March 26, 1967.