The Art of Henryk Szeryng (1988)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Instrumental Music, Music History  |   Run Time - 79 min.  |   Countries - Canada  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

In this release of two television performances by violinist Henryk Szeryng, the classical musician performs the classical works of Beethoven, Brahms, Bach, and more. A color performance originally telecast on December 25, 1988 features Szeryng performing Beethoven's "Violin Concerto in D Major", "J.S. Bach's "Fugue from Sonata, No. 1", and Marroquin's "Me mi Patria", while a black and white performance originally telecast on February 1, 1960 offers six classical renditions including Pugnani's "Largo Espressivo", Brahms' "Hungarian Dance, No. 17", and Sarasate's "Zapateado".



career-retrospective, concert, concert-violinist, musical-instrument, violinist