Modern Jazz Quartet: 40th Anniversary Tour (1992)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Concerts, Instrumental Music  |   Run Time - 59 min.  |   Countries - USA  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Experience a wondrous evening of music forty-years in the making as pianist John Lewis, vibraphonist Milt Jackson, bassist Percy Heath, and drummer Mickey Roker stage a special performance at Jazzgiphel, Stuttgart to celebrate the fortieth anniversary of the Modern Jazz Quartet. Compositions featured in the 1992 performance include "Three Windows", "Sketch", "Alexander's Fugue", "Adiago from Concierto de Aranjuez", and "A Day in Dubrovnik".



concert, concert-pianist, drummer, jazz, performer, pianist