Leonard Bernstein: Ode to Freedom - Beethoven Symphony No. 9 (1989)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Concerts, Instrumental Music  |   Run Time - 94 min.  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

In this concert staged to celebrate the fall of the Berlin Wall, conductor Leonard Bernstein conducts a gala performance of Beethoven's Symphony No. 9 in D minor, Op. 125 featuring soprano June Anderson, mezzo-soprano Sarah Walker, tenor Klaus K├Ânig, and bass Jan-Hendrik Rootering.



classical-music, symphony