Def Leppard: Historia (1988)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Vocal Music  |   Run Time - 90 min.  |   Countries - United Kingdom   |   MPAA Rating - NR
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Synopsis by Mark Deming

Def Leppard rose from the New Wave of British Heavy Metal movement of the early '80s to become one of the world's most popular hard rock bands. Def Leppard were also one of the first hard rock bands to fully understand the importance of music videos, and this collection brings together 17 of the band's best and best-known promo clips. Selections include "Photograph," "Rock of Ages," "Hysteria," "Me and My Wine," "Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)," and "High 'n Dry"; the video also includes two versions of "Bringin' on the Heartbreak" (one an early version featuring original guitarist Pete Willis), as well as two takes of "Pour Some Sugar on Me" (one a studio clip aired in the U.K., the other from a live performance aired in the United States).



band [music group], hard-rock music, music-video