Cologne Music Triennale: Britten/Dedussy/Ravel/Rihm (2000)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Concerts, Instrumental Music, Vocal Music  |   Run Time - 109 min.  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Accomplished conductor Claudio Abbado leads the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra in a live performance highlighting the works of Maurice Ravel, Wolfgang Rihm, Claude Debussy, and Benjamin Britten in this release of a concert captured live at Cologne Philharmonie during the Music Triennale. Compositions featured in the performance include Ravel's "La Valse", Rihm's "In doppelter Tiefe", Debussy's "Nuages" and "Fetes", and Britten's "Serenade for Tenor, Horns and Strings".



classical-music, concert, orchestra, serenade, voice [singing]