Chick Corea: Rendezvous in New York - Chick Corea Akoustic Band (2005)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Concerts, Instrumental Music  |   Run Time - 48 min.  |   Countries - USA  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Grammy award-winning comtemporary jazz trio the Chick Corea Akoustic Band reunites for the first time in a decade to blow the lid off of New York City's famed Blue Note jazz club in an energetic performance that's sure to please. Join Corea and bandmates John Patitucci and Dave Weckl as they perform five unforgettable hits including John Coltraine's "Bessie's Blues", Frank E. Churchill and Larry Morey's "Some Day my Prince will Come", Robert Mellin and Guy B. Wood's "My One and Only Love", and the original Corea favorites "Spain" and "Humpty Dumpty".



band [music group], concert, jazz, trio