Aldo Ciccolini: Saint-Saëns / Ravel (1993)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Concerts, Instrumental Music  |   Run Time - 75 min.  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Classical pianist Aldo Ciccolini performs the works of Camille Saint-Saëns and Maurice Ravel in this release which finds the famed performer assisted by the Orchestra sinfonica di Torino and the Orchestra sinfonica di Milano. Compositions performed in this release include Ciccolini's "Piano Concerto No. 4 in C Minor, OP. 44", and "Piano Concerto No. 5 in F Major, OP. 103 'Egyptian'" and Ravel's "Piano Concerto in G Major".



concerto, piano