The Silver Slave (1927)

Genres - Drama  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
    5
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

The Silver Slave is Bernice Randall (Irene Rich), who marries for money rather than love. This she has done for the sake of her daughter Janet (Audrey Ferris), who nonetheless grows up despising her mother. As an act of defiance, Janet becomes engaged to Philip Caldwell (John Miljan), a no-good scoundrel. In the tradition of Lady Windemere's Fan, Bernice exposes Caldwell as a cad by making love to her himself. Her sacrifice is rewarded when Janet settles for true romance in the form of good-hearted Larry Martin (Carroll Nye).

Characteristics

Keywords

child, daughter, death, friendship, happiness, husband, loot, love, sacrifice, scheme